Lotro Reputation System

Reputation is your standing with a particular faction. Reputation may be gained by completing quests or deeds, defeating mobs, turning in or crafting specific items. Like other features, Reputation System has also changed with the Lotro F2P model.

There are four Reputations Levels which you can achieve by collecting points. When you complete all reputation levels your additional reward is 50 TP.

Reputation Levels

When you start, you are usually Neutral to most factions except the Lossoth of Forochel (starts as an Outsider and needs 10,000 points for Neutral level). Reputation levels are:

  • 0 = Neutral
  • 10,000 points = Acquaintance
  • 20,000 points = Friend
  • 25,000 points = Ally
  • 30,000 points = Kindred
  • Note:
    • The point counter resets at each level. 85,000 total points are required to reach Kindred status (for the Lossoth of Forochel you need 95,000 points)
    • At acquaintance level you are able to view and buy items that will be available to you in each location. You can buy items above your level - you just won't be able to equip them. Prices do not drop as you gain rep and no new items appear as you gain rep.
    • Reputation with any faction grants you discount repairs - approx 25% give or take based on level.
    • You can see which Reputation level you've achieved with each fraction by clicking on the Reputation Tab on the Character Window (C). It doesn't show the total sum of points, but the number of points you have gained for the next level.


By achieving a higher Reputation level you can expect better rewards. The rewards are: access to the superior crafting facilities, reputation mounts, swift travels, return to skills, legendary traits, travel discount, repair discount, gear, potions, recipes...

By clicking on the list below you can get more information about each Faction. We haven't added Crafting, The Inn League and The Ale Association Factions yet. If you've found any inaccuracy in this guide please let us know.